The Cofradia de San Jose


With his Apostolic Letter “Patris Corde,” Pope Francis proclaimed the “Year of Saint Joseph” from 8 December 2020 to 8 December 2021 to mark the 150th anniversary of the declaration of Saint Joseph as the Patron of the Universal Church. 

In line with this, the Board of Trustees of the Sto. Niño de Malolos Foundation, Inc. authorized the formation of the Cofradia de San Jose. Its mission is to promote the devotion to Saint Joseph and to head the social service work of the foundation. Members of the cofradia are the gentlemen affiliated to the foundation: they are married with a child or children and whose work ethics follow the character of St. Joseph. The First Friday of May is specially dedicated to celebrate the votive feast of St. Joseph, who is also considered as the secondary patron of the Templete de Sto. Niño.   

The members of the Cofradia de San Jose are the following: 


Col. Manny Lukban


Berto Villanueva


Jun Ladia
Dr. Ernie Santos
Dr. Eric Villano


Engr. Reysan Gonzales
Arnie Macapagal
Erick Torralba


Bob Bernardo
Hon. Enrico Capule
Hon. Jey-r Manlapaz


Rodrigo Catindig
Ron Catindig
Rommel Baylon


About the writer

Chuck Roque


Resident of Brgy. San Juan Malolos, Bulacan; A Graduate of BA Malikhaing Pagsulat at Bulacan State University; Devotee of the Holy Child Jesus and the Blessed Virgin Mary; Contributor at SNdMFI official blog.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This